Look up…way up

One day I was downtown.  I got in my car and was about to drive off when I happened to glance up.  SAM_2862I forget sometimes that many of the modern store fronts and doorways are actually on older buildings that have some pretty details.SAM_2865

 

Details that are so high up that they are often ignored by folks like me and yet there they are, lovingly added.SAM_2863Pretty.   Not like the boxes of the 1970’s or the crazy blobs of current architecture.images (1)

Looks like glass ice cream…or worse…cow poop.  I dare you to un-see the poop now…

Leave a Reply

