Prairie Dog Central 2015

My practice run with my hair style went well and the real run also went well.  It held up perfectly and my hat stuck like glue!  Here are some highlights.

I love posing with the crowd.

I love posing with the crowd.

All aboard!

All aboard!

Away we go!

Away we go!

When the train gets robbed, I go back to my childhood...the first time I was on the Prairie Dog Central Train.

When the train gets robbed, I go back to my childhood…the first time I was on the Prairie Dog Central Train.  So much fun!  I’m almost giddy!

Shirley watching the horses.

Shirley watching the horses.

Then the robbers board the train.

Then the robbers board the train.

And steal our money (to be donated to a charity).

And steal our money (to be donated to a charity).

The train stopped at the set of the new Pinkerton TV series.

The train stopped at the set of the new Pinkerton TV series.  Scroll through the photo gallery and see if you recognize any of the sets.

I don’t get a channel with this show.  Drat.  I guess I will have to wait for it to come to Netflix.SAM_3019a

 

Time for some silliness!

Shirley in a new 1890's outfit.

Shirley in a new 1890’s outfit.

I'm in my 1872 Lilac Dreams dress.

I’m in my 1872 Lilac Dream dress.

I thought this was lovely.  Something about rotting wood....

I thought this was lovely. Something about rotting wood….

 

4 thoughts on “Prairie Dog Central 2015

  1. severn14 says:

    Looks like so much fun! I’m sad I couldn’t be there. The new outfits look great. Your hair is perfect!

  2. I love your lilac dress! So lovely, and what an exciting day this must have been!

Leave a Reply

