The Tragic Stereoscope Card Story….

I bought some cards to go with my stereoscope and upon enjoying them, I discovered, with some imagination, I could create a story.

A young couple meet and fall in love.

A young couple meet and fall in love.

Mom and Dad are not thrilled.

Mom and Dad are not thrilled.

They get married.

They get married.

And have a romantic life.

And have a romantic life.

But she dies.

But she dies.

And the poor fellow is left to manage his declining years alone.

And the poor fellow is left to manage his declining years alone.

The end.

One thought on “The Tragic Stereoscope Card Story….

  1. […] On impulse I stopped at my new favorite antique store (favorite because they will barter down to prices that are more in my range and many times have prices that are so reasonable I don’t feel the need to barter.) I found that my store had a new supply of stereoscope cards.  The last time I was there, I got a stereoscope and a small pile of cards to go with it.  Those cards, I arranged into a story seen here. […]

Leave a Reply

