Chance meeting with a celeb. Or at least a good impersonator.

I was out on Saturday and stopped at the new craft store that opened up close to my place.  (Insert happy dance here.) As I pulled into the parking lot I spotted a famous guy.  Another couple and I helped each other snapping some good shots with him.  Part of me suspects that this is merely a good impersonator though.  Tell me what you think.photo 3

For those of you not in the know, this is what a Google search says about this guy.

Sir Tow Mater KBE, or simply Mater, is a character in the 2006 animated Pixar film Cars and its sequel as well as the spin-off series Cars Toons. He is voiced by Larry the Cable Guy and inspired by a 1951 International Harvester tow truck.

There wasn’t a show going on that I am aware of.  He was the only one in the parking lot.  I guess he just needed some craft supplies too.  Myself and the other couple were thrilled to see him and we are grown ups.  I can only imagine what the kids in cars would have been doing when they saw him pass by!  photo 4

Leave a Reply

