Takes the gold star

The gold star winner of the last display from the Costume Museum of Canada (in my opinion) was this gold 1880’s dress.1880's dress military gold a

I just loved the military look on the bodice.1880's dress military gold dIt has a wonderful little bustle in the back.1880's dress military gold b

The detailing shows up  in the cuff of the sleeve.1880's dress military gold hThe above photo shows off the dark stripes in the gold.  1880's dress military gold c

Here is a better look at the back of the bodice.1880's dress military gold iBut I’m still lovin’ that trim on the front.1880's dress military gold eA piece of it separated from the bodice.1880's dress military gold fThis allowed me to see the front and the back so I can try to repeat the process.1880's dress military gold g

The bows on the skirt are the only thing I can’t get excited about.  I know it needed something but I’m not sure that was the correct choice.1880's dress military gold j

Leave a Reply

