In our Sunday Best

Victorian at Heart, small group that we are…

SAM_3161

….headed out to St Andrews Rectory and Church yesterday.  For a quick bit of info read this photo. You may need to click on the photo to see it more clearly.

SAM_3158

Here are some photos from the Rectory.

SAM_3138

There are only a few artifacts in the Rectory.

SAM_3156

I wore my 1873 Polonaise

I liked the basin and Shirley liked the old ringer.

SAM_3155

Shirley wore her early 1860’s Cotton Candy Day dress.

Lottie looks lovely next to the old organ.

SAM_3154

She is wearing her mid 1880’s cotton print gown. I suspect she was much cooler than Shirley and I.

The best photos were taken outside on the porch.SAM_3140

SAM_3145

There is always one of THESE of me.  How do I manage that every time! SAM_3151My camera died before we got to the church so I will have to wait until I get some photos from the other ladies.

 

Leave a Reply

