Relatively relative?

It has been dreadfully humid the last few days and my old joints are getting very cranky.  This is my excuse for not being able to figure out the following family connection:

I think this is 1860's.

I think this is 1860’s.

The back of the carte says:

Aunt.  Sister of Gramma Abrahamson.

Aunt. Sister of Gramma Abrahamson.

I’m pretty sure I got this the same time as I got this one (which I posted about here):SAM_3057

SAM_3058

Looks like the same writing.  What do you think?  Same writer?  Two sisters of a third lady?  Is Great Grandma an Abrahamson and her sister’s married name Abramson (missing the “ha” in the middle.)

To complicate matters I think I found a third family connection but I don’t remember where or when I got this photograph!SAM_2754 a

Britta Abramson (Shoberd) Born 1855-died 1893

Britta Abramson (Shoberd) Born 1855-died 1893

Is Britta Great Grandma’s relative as well?  A daughter-in-law for the thin sister of Great Gramma?  The “-4” at the top seems to say I bought them from the same seller but I think it must have been at different times!  I give up.  My joints hurt to much to sort this out!

 

2 thoughts on “Relatively relative?

  1. If the first two are from the same seller there’s a chance they come from the same album. The handwriting does look very similar!

Leave a Reply

