Victorian at Heart outing

Dalnavert House Museum decided to piggy back onto a music festival being held down the street and had a garden party.  Shirley and I decided to go.  (We did miss our newest member of our group Lottie Lovett, who was with us the last time we went to the Museum.)

Here are some of the best photos I got.

We had a photo op with some of the ladies working the party.

We had a photo op with some of the ladies working the party.

Shirley and I spent time on the porch (again) enjoying a snack and listening to the music.

Shirley and I spent time on the porch (again) enjoying a snack and listening to the music.

We really liked this yellow flower.  It went with Shirley's outfit so well!

We really liked this yellow flower. It went with Shirley’s outfit so well!

This is my favorite photo of myself from this event.

This is my favorite photo of myself from this event.

This is my second favorite photo.  It was blurry but with a phone app, it suddenly looks nice!

This is my second favorite photo. It was blurry but with a phone app, it suddenly looks nice!

I used the same phone app to fix this over exposed photograph.

I used the same phone app to fix this over exposed photograph.

We had one last photo on the steps before heading out.

We had one last photo on the steps before heading out.

We like this painting on the side of a chocolate shop so we stopped on our way home.

We like this painting on the side of a chocolate shop so we stopped on our way home.

SAM_3231

And, of course, we stepped in to have a taste!

And, of course, we stepped in to have a taste!

SAM_3236

Leave a Reply

