Best anniversary gift ever!

My hubby and I just had our 26th wedding anniversary and I got the best gift ever.  Granted, I was pretty mercenary about how I got it.  You see, I was out and about the weekend prior to our anniversary and I made an impulse stop at my favorite antique shop (which I blogged about here.)  While there, I saw something that I REALLY WANTED but didn’t have cash on hand to buy it. It was also a bigger credit card purchase and the hubby and I agree not to buy expensive luxury items on credit unless we discuss it first.

How to get it?  Gears turn in brain…. Ah Ha!  My anniversary is coming up!  I will get the hubby to get it for me!  I pre-negotiated the price before I left and I said hubby would be in the coming week to get my gift…hopefully!

And judging by the title of this post, he came through!

Antique photo album!

Antique photo album!

 

Faded blue/green velvet with a brass corner piece.

Faded blue/green velvet with a brass corner piece.

 

I didn't notice the grasshoppers until I got it home!  Awesome!  There are two but I think there was originally three of them.

I didn’t notice the grasshoppers until I got it home! Awesome! There are two but I think there was originally three of them.

 

Interesting and fully functional clasp.

Interesting and fully functional clasp.

 

The spine is still intact as well.

The spine is still intact as well.

 

The pages have a floral motif.

The pages have a floral motif.

 

And all the pages are full.

And all the pages are full.

SAM_3200

I will be carefully taking them all out, one by one, to see if there are any clues as to the identity of the family that originally owned it.

 

One thought on “Best anniversary gift ever!

  1. […] want to investigate the photographs in my anniversary album and I will start with the first […]

Leave a Reply

