I’m going to CoCo!

I recently got word that I have won a scholarship to Costume College!  I am so excited!  giphy (1)

Right now I am working out whether I can afford to go next summer or hold on to it and go the following year.  I think the stars may align and allow me to go next summer.

As well as working out if I can afford it, I am also thinking about what to wear.  I don’t think I will make anything new for 3 reasons.

1) I want 2016 to be a stash busting and accessories year.  I already have more dresses than I can wear in a given costuming year.

2) I’d save money for my trip if I don’t buy any more fabric.

3) I want to alter some of my dresses for a better fit.

No, I don’t think I will make anything new but I will make accessories that will help me come more in line with the themes of the events. I do hope I will make new FRIENDS there.  I will be travelling alone so hopefully, I will meet people who will let me hang with them.  Hey, if you are there too, say hi!  I will be the lonely Canuck in a crowd of Americans!

2 thoughts on “I’m going to CoCo!

  1. Congratulations! You’ll meet lots of people. I met lots of people my first year that I still hang out with. Including one from Canada. Also don’t worry too much about lining up with the themes. Some people do. Some people don’t. If you want to make one big splash, save it for the Gala. You can either go to the Gala dinner or show up after the doors open for everyone at 8. Either way, Saturday is the blowout.

Leave a Reply

