Year in review

I don’t know how many of my readers actually care for a recap but I find them motivating.  One tends to forget how much gets made in a year and one wonders where the motivation will come for next year.  Seeing it all in one place gives me a feel good moment and a push to strive for next year.  So here it is…

Work projects: a hand painted poster.photo

Accessories:

photo 2

 

Added some frills to an already existing bustle.

Added some frills to an already existing bustle.

Added trim to the bottom of this skirt.

Added trim to the bottom of this skirt.

Added a buckle to an existing mantle.

Added a buckle to an existing mantle.

Padded cap for a helmet.

Padded cap for a helmet.

chainmail coif

chain mail coif

Knitted projectsphoto 1

A cowl that I have since lost.  Bummer

A cowl that I have since lost. Bummer

photo

Beaded bag

Beaded bag

Another beaded bag.

Another beaded bag.

IMG_20151109_065258429

A work bag for my knitting

A work bag for my knitting

A costume for a friend.

A costume for a friend.

Fingerless mitts for a friend.

Fingerless mitts for a friend.

And fingerless mitts for myself.

And fingerless mitts for myself.

Full ensembles:SAM_2714

SAM_3358

The full ensembles are actually 5 projects in one: the bags which I showed in detail above, the bodices, the skirts, the over-skirts and the hats.  So all in all, a productive year!

I think my next year in review will be on the costumed events my tiny group indulged in.

Leave a Reply

