Isn’t it just the way things are!

A few posts back, I was moaning and pouting about how I had the fabric, notions and time to sew but no patterns.  Well, the patterns arrived and I don’t have time now.IMG_20160118_203249303

The day the patterns arrived, I got some buttons that I had forgotten that I ordered.  It was like Christmas all over again!

They are old...at least vintage, possibly Victorian.  Most importantly, they were inexpensive, pretty, plausible and plenty.

They are old…at least vintage, possibly Victorian. Most importantly, they were inexpensive, pretty, plausible and plenty.  

I think the motif is 3 strawberries with 3 strawberry leaves.  The hubby saw 3 flowers on pot leaves.  Kinda hard not to see how he could get that idea now.

Anyway, I think they are going on the project that I got the patterns for.

Leave a Reply

