Completed project: sortie 1858

I can’t compute – still no computer, but I can still knit. I have just finished a sortie, which is a winter bonnet. The Godley’s pattern is on the bottom of this phone screen shot. There is a full copy with plain modern instructions here: http://www.koshka-the-cat.com/sortie.html

image

I think my wool is too thick because mine seems bulkier than what I have seen other costumers make but, my winters are colder so I’m leaving it as is.

image

image

image

image

It is made from scraps from mitts I have made so now I have a set.
I thank you again for bearing with me and my technical issues.

One thought on “Completed project: sortie 1858

  1. Shirley A. Victorian says:

    I love your hat!!!!!! little bit of hat envy here; except I would make mine I sage green and beige….. ( to match my stuff) …. well done Wanda!!!!!

Leave a Reply

