I got my photo files back!

The hubby’s computer pro friend worked his voodoo magic and got my files off of the dead computer.  Happy days!  I will post the following photos with great gratitude!  The photos are of a dress that the Costume Museum of Canada had on display awhile back.  I hope you think it is lovely too!  It is a day dress from 1898.1898 dress day CMC a

1898 dress day CMC b

I love the black velvet detail on this dress.

1898 dress day CMC c

The beading and soutache is amazing!

1898 dress day CMC d

It looks machine sewn.1898 dress day CMC e

1898 dress day CMC f

Those buttons are so cute!1898 dress day CMC g

1898 dress day CMC i

I didn’t have a chance to take photos of it after it was steamed out but it was a sweet little number!

Hope you enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

