Kid at heart

This time of year, the weather is up and down.  One day we are sweating in our hoodies and there are puddles and brown grass and the next we are freezing in our coats and trudging through snow.

This hot and cold pattern creates thin sheets of ice on the puddles, often with an air bubble trapped under it.  Ever since I was child I got a little thrill with these things.  When you step on them they make a very satisfactory crunching sound (I also adore the sound of popping bubble wrap).img_20160329_082035239.jpg

I have been doing this for nearly 50 years and I’ve gotten quite good at not getting my feet wet.

Leave a Reply

