Bolero progress: decisions

I made some progress on the bolero.  The second sleeve went on (no issues-yeah!) The lining went in and the arm hole edges were bound. I got almost all of the trim on.  I just need to do the cuffs and closure.  I didn’t finish the cuffs because I started playing around with options for the closure.  As a reminder, the shirt that goes under the bolero was finished with a brooch and ribbon.IMG_20160228_175348353

Once I put the bolero on and played with the closure ideas, I couldn’t decide if the brooch was too much.

Stay tuned to find out which option I went for.

Leave a Reply

