Gifts for Mother’s Day? I wish!

I hope your Mother’s Day went well.  This time of year is one of those busy times in my line of work…hence the lack of updates on this blog and the low brain power content for this post.  But, I hope you will agree that these three pins are quite lovely and would have been worthy gifts for any Victorian mother!

I think they are Victorian or Edwardian based on the style.

IMG_20160405_193419500

My favorite is the little bug one.  So cute!   My second favorite is the big purple stone ’cause I like purple.  Which is your favorite?

3 thoughts on “Gifts for Mother’s Day? I wish!

  1. Leiflynn Jeffery, Melfort, Saskatchewan says:

    I like them all! Thanks so much for sharing. How did your bolero outfit turn out? I have stalled on my costume due to a fall I took and we thought my wrist was broken but turned out it wasn’t and my basement is full of Grad gowns for alterations. Hopefully I will get out from under and get it done, I am itching to get back to it!! Hope you had a lovely Mother’s Day.

    • I’m glad you liked the pins. I’m also glad your wrist wasn’t broken. The next step in bolero outfit is to cut the skirt out. That is the plan for this coming weekend. If I am really lucky with time, I may get a few of the long seams done.

  2. Leiflynn Jeffery, Melfort, Saskatchewan says:

    Hmmmm, long seams. Aren’t you glad you have a sewing machine! Wow can’t imagine doing all of them by hand. Have a great weekend filled with sewing.

Leave a Reply

