When people know you oh, so well

The other day I came home to find a bag hanging on my mail box.  There was no note to give me any hints about what it was about or who it was from.  I brought the bag in and found this!  Gasp!img_20160509_202709803.jpg

Isn’t  she lovely!  It took  a tiny bit of detective work to find out that the giver of this gem was a family member.  img_20160509_202741418.jpg

She had been helping someone she knows move and this person had this doll.  My family member commented how much I would like her and the friend gave her the doll to give to me. Isn’t that awesome!img_20160509_202717970.jpg

My lovely little Victorian bride came with a cute little music box too.img_20160509_202655918.jpg

It was a good day and I felt loved!

 

 

3 thoughts on “When people know you oh, so well

  1. Leiflynn Jeffery, Melfort, Saskatchewan says:

    She is gorgeous! What a lucky girl you are. Enjoy the lovely doll and her music. Is that music box ever nice.

  2. severn14 says:

    She’s beautiful! What a lovely gift!

Leave a Reply

