She has a new friend

This may become a tradition that will eventually lead me to needing a china cabinet or at least a shelf!  My mother goes away for the winter and when she does she goes to an antique shop and picks up two Royal Doulton figurines.  (You have to say “Royal Doulton” like the queen might sound.) Then as a reward for being the best daughter EVER! and for keeping tabs on her apartment, she lets me pick my favorite of the two. I picked “Louise” in the red last year and this year I picked her friend “Autumtime”.img_20160521_191846174.jpg

She has a dog…how could I not pick her!  Her dress is 1990’s does 1870’s.  Louise is 1990’s does 1860’s.

I seem to be amassing a lot of bric-a-brac lately.

Grand isn’t it!  I’m over 50 now.  People expect it, don’t they!?

One thought on “She has a new friend

  1. Leiflynn Jeffery, Melfort, Saskatchewan says:

    Ohh, you are lucky. The figurines are fantastic and how absolutely wonderful that your mom thought of you when she got them. Have a great long weekend.

Leave a Reply

