Pretty pretty, me wanty wanty!

I give you more of my favorites in the Costume Museum of Canada’s jewelry collection.

Here is a lovely cameo.  The date is unknown but, judging by the clasp, could be Victorian/Edwardian.

This next one is similar to one I own and is dated 1890.

This next cameo features deer.  Hidden in the back is a photograph that would be worn close to the wearer’s body.  Could be memorial jewelry.

This bar pin could be my favorite.  So cute!  Dated 1890-1900.

This final one is undated.  I was drawn to its steampunk “feel”.

So which is your favorite from this selection?

 

2 thoughts on “Pretty pretty, me wanty wanty!

  1. The cameo with the portrait is my favorite. It’s so sweet to think someone wore the portrait facing their body. They must have loved this man very much.

Leave a Reply

