Old bags

For your viewing pleasure, I present various Victorian bags.  First up is a beaded bag from 1880’s-1900.1880-1900 beaded bag CMC a

1880’s Miser purse.1880's miser purse CMC a

1890-95 beaded net bag.  I could totally do this…and it was big enough for my phone…1890-95 beaded reticule CMC

1890-1900 carpet bag.

1900 chain change purse.  It is actually quite small…about the size of the palm of my hand.1900 chain change purse CMC

1900 chatelaine purse.1900 chatelaine bag CMC a

1900 coin purse.1900 coin purse CMC a

Look how tiny this is!  So cute!1900 coin purse CMC b

 

2 thoughts on “Old bags

  1. Dorothy Simon says:

    Hi there! Just wanted to let you know how much I enjoy your blog!! I am all the way in Birmingham, Alabama and ran across your blog during an Internet search. My grandmother collected antiques and had a few lovely Victorian purses in her collection. I have a few pieces of Victorian jewelry that I love and feel just like a lady when I wear them! I have had the best time catching up on this blog and I truly love everything Victorian. You have done an amazing job creating these lovely dresses and with such an eye for detail!

    Dorothy

    • Well, thank you so much! I really appreciate your comments! Obviously, I love the Victorian era as well. At least the aesthetics! There are things like modern medicine and the internet that makes this era better! Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

