A belt

I’m in a blogging slump…I can’t seem to get motivated to do anything more inspired these days!  Luckily, I have a ton of pictures from the Costume Museum of Canada to keep things going…

Today I have a belt that has similar features that I have seen in some of the chatelaines they also have in the collection.  It is dated 1890’s.

1890 belt CMC a

It has nice purple stones.  I love purple…1890 belt CMC b

And this is the part that reminds me of the chatelaines.1890 belt CMC c

I think it is made from brass.  I wonder what it would have looked like when new and shiny.

Leave a Reply

