Ah, life

I wish I could say my life is solely what I write here but, alas, it is not.  In between my volunteer work at the museum, family parties, sewing, knitting,collecting cabinet cards and romping around in pretty dresses, there is the rest of my life and it can get in the way of “blog life”.  I wonder how many bloggers wish that blog life was the only life they have?  Most of us put a pleasant shine on it.  The only negative is a little self depreciation, “oh, look how I screwed that sleeve up….”

But in reality there is drama that I don’t bore you with.  There are stresses that need dealing with, changes that I’m opting to make and changes that are foisted upon me, and there is work.  So sometimes there is no time or inner oomph to crank out another post (that 14 people will read).

I try to have a post go up Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Sunday with pictures to break up the print and help you figure out if you actually want to read the print.  If I miss a day, it is likely due to real life.   Forgive me?

4 thoughts on “Ah, life

  1. flaregirl55 says:

    I love reading about your day and all the adventures you take on, thanks for sharing. I met you a couple years back with my sister at Captain Kenny’s home at lunch, it was a pleasure.
    Sandra A.

  2. Leiflynn Jeffery, Melfort, Saskatchewan says:

    I love to read your blog as well, and truly enjoy your adventures. Don’t be so hard on yourself, everyone understands how much time is needed to do a blog. You lead a double life! Blogger and regular person, like superman, but you don’t need a phone booth (are there any left?) to change into a glorious Victorian! So take care and hang in there.

Leave a Reply

