CoCo tour and social

Next in my series on CoCo, is Friday.  I went on the FIDM tour during the day and went to the Run Away with the Circus Social in the evening. 40

I was very pleased with this as my limited class option.  It was everything I hoped for and more!

We got a tour of the school itself and we saw behind the scenes where the clothes were stored.

48

Marlene Dietrich’s suit

83

Mae West’s shoe

53

Cute wicker dog purse.

 

 

 

I will use the photographs I took of the Victorian dresses for a later posts.  Got to have fodder for those dry spells!

120

I’m hanging with the pussy cat angel waiting to board the bus.  Note the bag.  There will be a shopping post at some point.  Momma has a new project waiting in the wings.

Once back at the hotel, it was time to get ready for the Circus themed social.

129

I wore my 1880’s Half Grand Surprise dress because it has a slight military/circus master look and I added a rubber snake so I’d be a snake charmer. 

I named the snake Hector.

To add to the effect, there were acts to watch.

I don’t know how she did that with her back.  I get stiff if I sleep funny or stand to long!

Lots of folks dressed according to theme.

Some wore what they wanted, with equally fabulous effect!141

According to theme or not, we were all friends in spirit!130a

Leave a Reply

