5 costumes, regular clothes, 2 suit cases

Yes it can be done!  A reader asked how I managed to get all my crap to Coco.19

All that fits into one suit case, one carry one bag and one purse.

All the credit goes to a knock off version of these!Space-Bag-Suitcase_Gallery_1_2X_new

With the air squished out, the mountain reduces to this.18

Which fits into this.17

The checked luggage was full but well under the weight restrictions.  There was still a bit of room in the carry on, but it was heavy…dragging it from one end of the Vancouver airport to the other nearly killed me…next time I invest in a carry on with wheels.

I was careful to chose costumes that could share elements (petticoats, bustles, jewelry, corsets…) to save space.  With it being summer, my regular clothes didn’t take up much space.  This left me room for snacks, and things to do on the plane.  Hope that answers your question.

I hope my next post will be a completed project but the dang thing has been fighting me.  I hope I can finish today….

2 thoughts on “5 costumes, regular clothes, 2 suit cases

  1. Leiflynn Jeffery, Melfort, Saskatchewan says:

    OMG! You are amazing! I would never have thought of space saving bags. How ingenious you are. I will have to borrow your idea the next time I travel with a mountain of things. Good on you. You sure had a good time meeting and seeing all those bloggers and the costumes. Fantastic. Good luck on your projects. I just order Francis Grimbels books on to help with my Victorian. Sorry I won’t start my own blog I can see how much work you all put into it and I don’t have the time or technical savvy. I will just watch everyone else and enjoy learning how you do things. Thanks for the inspiration and keep up the good work.

    • It isn’t technically hard at all. And the amount of work all depends on you. Some folks only post a couple of times a year…when they have something new to show off. Hope Francis Grimble gives you good inspiration!

Leave a Reply

