I think I have a plan

I have decided what I want to do with the linen I bought at CoCo. 1909-dress-va-d

It is a 1909 dress from the VA museum.  I know it isn’t Victorian but I think I want one Edwardian dress for those occasions that are more Edwardian than Victorian.  I wont be needing all the plaid I bought so it goes into the stash for some other unknown project.  I do wish the linen was in purple…even a dark purple would do but I think dyeing it would not work well.  It would just go darker brown.  So I will aim for the impression of the dress if not the color.

My dance card is full till the end of the year but come January I will be setting up my goals for the year and I think this will be near the top of the list.

8 thoughts on “I think I have a plan

  1. Leiflynn Jeffery, Melfort, Saskatchewan says:

    Oh you have been a busy girl since getting back from CoCo. I love this whole outfit and I have it pinned in my inspiration area for my Edwardian outfits. Sure is purdy! Good luck with all your projects.

  2. valarielynn says:

    I don’t know if you remember me. We chatted *somewhere* online a few years ago. But I wished I’d known you were at CoCo, or maybe I did but this was not your *real* name. ?? Were you at the Friday Night Social? I was announced as the Asst Dean for next year, and will be Dean in 2018. I haven’t confirmed my theme yet but think “royalty”.
    Val

    • I do remember you-I had contacted you on your blog and I asked for your “script” for fashion shows and we did speak briefly at CoCo. It was at the breakfast with the artist. We were both wearing TV tea gowns. Yours was burgundy and mine was blue. Wanda is my internet name and we didn’t speak long enough for us to exchange real names. I was at the social and saw your announcement. I wish I could go next year but I started a new job and I now have no vacation time. I hope to go the year after. Is that the year of your run?

Leave a Reply

