Self Discipline

I have made a rule for myself that really sucks but it is a necessary evil, especially since my sewing room got moved down into the laundry room.  My rule is that after a project is finished, I MUST CLEAN UP MY SEWING SPACE before I start a new project.

0000Pick things up.  Straighten things out.  Put things away.  Sweep.  Boring as h-e-double hockey sticks.  But, once it is done, I’m glad I did it.000

Makes it easier to find things.  I’m afraid the next cleaning cycle must involve purging fabric and hat trims because I have run out of room. (Note red fabric sitting on top of fabric bins and flowers poking out of their drawer.) It could involve purging all the knitting project ideas that are filling up the cupboards over top of the counter too…but lets not talk crazy!

Anyone else do this or do you go with the creativity inspired chaos?

Leave a Reply

