Garage Sales + Strange conversations + … = zombie land

This past weekend, my girlfriend had a garage sale and I added some of my crap and helped her out.  I got rid of some things I don’t want any more, froze in the misty rain and then came home with new to me crap. I actually didn’t make any money because when ever I sold something I used the cash to buy something else!

Later in the weekend I had a strange conversation about the shape the world is in (see last post).  The rest of the weekend was spent cleaning and cooking for guests.  (When my house reaches a level of uncomfortable dirt, I invite people over so that I am forced to clean.)

This morning I had to get up real early to drive my son to work because he is having car issues.  I got no sewing done this weekend and it ain’t happenin’ today.  I’m sitting on the couch in a state of semi-consciousness until I have to leave for work this afternoon!

Life does take over and shoves leisure into the background.

2 thoughts on “Garage Sales + Strange conversations + … = zombie land

  1. Dorothy Simon-Noyes says:

    Lol I wish I could freeze in the misty rain! It is 95 degrees in Alabama right now and I hate it 🔥🔥🔥😎

Leave a Reply

