I didn’t get side tracked…again

Okay, I lied.  I got side tracked again.  And I broke my “no new wool” rule.  To be fair though, it was only $3 and it only took a few hours to whip up.  Okay, so I whipped up a modern neck warmer that I don’t really need…I just wanted to see what it looked like knit up.  It came as a thin strand with huge fluffy bobbles evenly spaced along it.  img_20161113_173006921.jpg

I like the colors and it is wonderfully soft.  But if I were to make it again, I’d make it narrower and longer…more scarf like and less neck warmer style.img_20161113_173000892.jpg

But, who am I kidding.  I wont make it again.  I got it out of my system so I wont be buying more of this…I hope.

2 thoughts on “I didn’t get side tracked…again

  1. Leiflynn Jeffery, Melfort, Saskatchewan says:

    Lol. That is why I don’t go anywhere near a wool shop! Nice stuff though. Are you making a dress for Canada’s 150 birthday? I am still trying to get my 1880 one done but stuff keeps getting in the way!!! Not sure if I will get one for 1867 era.

Leave a Reply

