The missing outing

I have gone over and over my blog trying to find the outing that I wore my 1860’s Silky Skies dress.  I can’t find it.  So I’m hoping I am showing you new material and not boring you with a repeat!

According to Facebook, this event happened days after I started my new job which may explain the total brain fart that seems to have happened.  And according to these photos, I wore Silky Skies and Lottie wore her 1880’s ensemble.

2

Shirley wore an 1850’s ensemble.

10

It was a lovely summer day, perhaps a bit bright, so we took a lot of photos outside.

14

It is cold and white out there so I am missing all those flowers!28

Before going inside, a nice fellow passed by and offered to take a group photo.39

Then it was inside to view all the pretty things.65

And learn a few things about our local history.51

I always find staircase photos fun!71

Perhaps I like them because I know how challenging it is with our modern stride to look graceful on stairs!

One thought on “The missing outing

  1. Shirley A. Victorian says:

    hi… this was our outing to seven oaks museum.

Leave a Reply

