All about the wedding

On Facebook, there was a random game posted which said if would predict how 2017 would be for me.  It told me to grab the nearest book which is my 1901 copy of “The Life of Queen Victorian and the History of Her Reign”. I picked it up at a flea market many moons ago.

img_20170108_100313278.jpg

The next step was to turn to page 117.  I don’t know why that number.  May be 1 is for January and 17 is for the year.

img_20170108_100338691.jpg

The next step is to go to the second sentence on the page.  Again, I have no idea why.  May be the two is for the 2 in 2017…picking 20 may not work if the book is a small one.  This is what I got.

img_20170108_100355957

“On the way back the bride was no longer pale, but had a glow of happiness on her cheek and an expression of confidence and comfort in her eyes.

 

Makes sense because the big event this year is the wedding of my first born, which launches me into the new role of Mother in Law. Now you try it and let me know what you got!

2 thoughts on “All about the wedding

  1. Leiflynn Jeffery, Melfort, Saskatchewan says:

    Yours is good. Mine is strange, or maybe not. The only book close to hand is my new Xmas gift, The dressmaker’s handbook of Courture Sewing Techniques by Lynda Maynard. Turn to 117 and mostly a courture picture, but the second sentence is by the picture says, “quality, compatibility, and hand are necessary considerations to great design.” I am gathering materials for my 1880’s dress! So I am going to get it made this year! Whooooho. Hahaha

Leave a Reply

