Oh “bleeeeep”

I need to get back onto the HSF bandwagon (I fell off last month when I gave up on my black leather gloves).  This month, the plan is another chemise to go with my new Edwardian dress.  The plan was a basic, no frills bag with arm and neck holes but (insert swear word here) didn’t I see a pattern for an insert for Edwardian undies on the vortex…I mean net!  I found it on this site.

coats3-0

And it originally comes from this book.

coats1.jpg

It would really make the chemise something special but I don’t have time to pull this off for the challenge!  Drat, drat, drat, drat!

Okay, game plan.  Make the plain chemise on time for the challenge.  Crochet the yoke and put it in later.

 

 

Leave a Reply

