Meander through the weekend

It has been an interesting weekend.  There was some shopping.  I found a sale on corsets that was so good I had to buy two!  I also bought some lacy wool for a shawl for the up coming wedding this summer.  I needed something to cover the ol’lady arms but not add to the summer heat and my hot flashes.

Speaking of wedding,  I got the pattern for my modern sun dress done up and the fabric cut out.  I added it to the growing pile beside the sewing machine (Edwardian blousewaist, corset cover, leather gloves, shiny poly fabric gloves, modern tank top.)

Speaking of modern, I got some sewing done on the Indian Sari that is to become a bathing suit cover up.  I tried it on with my bathing suit and it isn’t doing what it is supposed to…ie cover up.  It is a bit gross actually.  In order for it to work as that, I actually have to line it.  If I’m going to the trouble to line it, I may just as well turn it into a dress.

I went out for coffee with my bff and we did some sip and bit*h and some day dreaming as well.  I wish I had seen this prior to our day dream session.  I would have included it.  It is a little castle for sale in England for under a million!

1c6c7aa98da10e2d13b13d452271da65

Isn’t it pretty!

b26e175d54c95b32a8508c2ec621cc00

It only has one bedroom so they have an annex for guests.

e9e93ba40d52b08c5b111f7157dfee52

Annex for guests!  Hahaha, that’s funny!  Everyone knows this is my sewing room!

2 thoughts on “Meander through the weekend

  1. severn14 says:

    OMG! That is the most charming home I have ever seen!

  2. Dorothy Simon says:

    Officially on my daydream list too!!

Leave a Reply

