Modern shawl

I have a wedding to go to this summer and I plan on wearing a sleeveless dress.   This could be okay, unless it is cold, or the mosquitos are out.  Or there are cameras out there, ready to take pictures of my bat wings.  So I decided to whip up a shawl. Sorry for the crap photo.  I just can’t figure out how to take good selfies.  I’d make a lousy 20 year old.IMG_20170509_103702572 Sure, it looks like a lot of work but the “wool” comes half crocheted.

IMG_20170509_103732806

Here is a close up of the “wool” once it is opened up and crocheted together in strips.  I like the little sequence in it.IMG_20170509_103718562

Leave a Reply

