So much inspiration so little time

When I made the Atessa dress, I ended up with a lot of material left over.

00

Don’t know why.  The material was wider than I thought? Anyway, there it languishes in my stash.

I didn’t know what I would do with it.  Then I saw this dress at the Met.

1978.295.8ab_FThe fabric is a similar color range, and is also cotton.  The pattern in the fabric is different (mine is more paisley) but both are equally busy.1978.295.8ab_dAnd I’m quite fond of the bustle era.  So yummy.

I know I have said this before but I need to retire!  I need more time to sew up and knit up my ideas and I need more places to wear these things!  I need more weekends like CoCo and the Dickens Festival where I can wear MULTIPLE ensembles!  I keep piling up more and more outfits and I can’t possibly wear them all in one year!  And yet telling myself to stop is not going to happen. Anyone else feel my pain?

 

 

Leave a Reply

