Week to finish knitting projects.

I finished 3 knitting projects using wool I scored at a flea market.

The below project, is just something I did because I hate having left over wool. I don’t need it or want it…I merely wanted to play with the tweed stitch. It will be donated to a thrift store.

The project below was also started because I knew I had left over wool and wanted a break from the main project. But this is something I will use.

But all of this wool was left over from the following project which just got finished today.

I started knitting it years ago but stopped after only getting a small bit done on the back. Then when I went to Germany, I grabbed it for something to do during quiet times.Turns out, I stopped because I was struggling because of an error I had made near the beginning. But once I unraveled back to before the mistake, it came together quickly.

I used a pattern book that I think comes from the late 1950’s or early 60’s. The sweater is seen on the cover but I adapted the pattern because I like sweaters to cover my butt. I also used thicker wool and bigger needles to compensate for my size. I doubt even their bigger size would have worked on me! The bigger needles meant I had to adapt the sleeves…if I knit as many rows as they suggested, it would have fit an orangutan!

Leave a comment